Where have heard momofuku?

Pretty self-explanatory
arcadecline

Where have heard momofuku?

Post by arcadecline »

I am studying in a Borders Bookstore in Sacramento Ca. They are blasting Momofuku!
martinfoyle

Re: Where have heard momofuku?

Post by martinfoyle »

Good for you. The album has just about zero presence in Dublin. HMV has a few copies in the EC section, no promotional display, no copies in Tower or just about anywhere else. The independent store where I ordered a copy just to give them a sale hasn't got it yet. EC's only presence around here these days is on 80's oldies shows where, ironically, the hits from PTC & GCW get plays. An industry person today told me that a former business associate of EC's around here regrets this, and thinks Elvis should have stuck with Jake Riviera. Too bad. Still, while expected a new album this year, I was pleasantly surprised at how good it is, maybe we could be in for another surprise around here as well.
John

Post by John »

My house and my car! Nowhere else.

It would be interesting to hear if anyone in the UK or Ireland has heard even a mention of Momofuku on any radio or tv station.

Maintaining Radio Silence from now on?
Otis Westinghouse

Post by Otis Westinghouse »

I rarely drive and when I do my ancient banger has a cassette machine, so was happy to bring the CD on a trip in a work car this weekend but then mightily pissed off to find when I reached to put it on that I couldn't play it cos the CD has taken up residence in the CD player in the kitchen! I'm driving the car again in the morning across town. Some major roadworks indicate a high likelihood of traffic delays. Yay! Should get to play most of the CD before I arrive...
There's more to life than books, you know, but not much more
woz

Post by woz »

There is a radio station 100.3 "The Sound" here in L.A. that has a new format that I'm still trying to figure out.